Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Friendly & Experienced Aussie Sitter

ID: 5f7

Name:

Hannah

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Writer/Actor & FOH Supervisor at Secret Cinema

Preferred locations:

London (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a 29-year-old, non-smoker and have been a house/pet sitter for 7 years, in Australia and abroad - and adored every second of it! As a writer and actor, the new places I go, people (and animal friends) I meet inspire me daily. This is why I’ve done it for so long and will continue to do so!

Growing up in Melbourne Australia, I have a keen love of all things art, culture, food and coffee focused - which is what’s brought me to the bustling city of London - and I couldn’t be happier! 

As a newcomer to this incredible city, with a creative lifestyle, takes me to new places, or new ventures every few months, house sitting is the perfect way of living for me. It allows me to explore new areas of this enormous place, yet still, be able to feel a part of the community of where I’m staying.

Having cared for animals of all shapes, sizes and species, and sat all sorts of homes across Australia, Europe and Asia, you can rest assured that I am well versed in all the territories that come with a home; from interesting pets (from cats and dogs, to chickens and reptiles), to detailed home responsibilities (pools, gardens, art studios); and even the ‘needs some TLC’ quirks (temperamental locks, tricky shower faucets) etc.. Regardless of the pet, home or environment, I treat each job with the same love, care and professionalism that I would expect for my own.

In saying that, I completely understand how daunting it can be to leave your home and your animal/s in the care of another person. That’s why I like to have us meet (either via phone or face-to-face) initially, and then follow up with a second meeting to learn the ins/outs of your home and dos/don’ts for your pet. Once we’re set and you’re comfortable, I take the role of the sitter and you go enjoy yourself!
Whilst you’re away, I take care to keep you informed and provide you with photos and messages of updates periodically over the length your trip.

I adore nurturing the animals I look after and make sure that I do the best that I can to have them feel comfortable while you’re away. To do this I keep your pets' schedule as similar as possible so they don’t feel extra confused, I give them endless cuddles/pats/walks/play-time, and I even let them sleep at the end of the bed - if that’s an allowed option by you, the owner!

I am more than happy to undertake light gardening duties, collect mail and any other household services that may benefit you while you are away, and you can rest assured that I will return your house as clean as -if not cleaner than when you left! 

In my spare time, I love walking, exploring new cities and meeting new people, art galleries, the cinema, writing and getting out in nature for a swim/hike/bask in the sun, as often as possible!

I look forward to meeting you and your fur/scale/feathered babies and providing Police Checks and references.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top