Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Trustworthy, caring, compassionate lady!

ID: 4wc

Name:

Felicia

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Homeless Support Officer

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Trustworthy, caring, compassionate and responsible middle aged lady willing to pet/house sit

About Me
I am married with a grown up son and 2 grandsons. I have a full UK license and access to a vehicle for travel, I’m also willing to use public transport if the need arises due to location or parking facilities available. I am flexible on the duration of sits, whether it be days, weeks, or even months and generally have availability in abundance. I am a naturally compassionate, and an empathetic woman. I am very trust worthy and am happy to provide a recent police check certificate. I've maintained and run my own home for over 28 years and am meticulous with it's upkeep and presentation, (Slightly OCD so I’m told lol) and
I would certainly maintain this standard in somebody else's home. I have also been known to undertake some DIY tasks over the years too, however this is now limited . I would be pro active in an emergency situation, contacting agencies, tradesperson or utility companies if the need arose.
Until a few years ago I worked within a homeless hostel for young people and had also fostered children for a number of years,. I worked part time within my local authority as an admin officer & front of house and am confident and courteous with the public. I enjoy helping people and find the experience very rewarding and spiritually fulfilling. Unfortunately due to a decline in my health I am not in work at the moment.

Why I want to house sit
House/pet sitting would give me the opportunity to have a change of scenery as my husband works away. It will allow home owners to travel freely without any added concerns of the security of their home & extra pet care costs. Being totally able to relax and enjoy your time away in absolute confidence that your home and pet/pets would be cared for. It would also be therapeutic for me caring for and having the company of a furry four legged "friend". Animals just have a certain presence you don't get from humans. I have completed 2 levels of Reiki practitioner courses and have practiced on both humans and animals,. Animals thoroughly absorb and soak up the healing energy and thoroughly enjoy. a treatment. The therapy has such a calming and peaceful effect . I've had family pets over the years but due to work commitments and circumstances this has changed, and now due to downsizing to an apartment we are unable to have animals.

My Experience
I am exactly as described here, honest and true. I would trust prospective owners to respect me sufficiently to tell me ALL in advance so that I can make an informed decision about accepting your assignment. This is a new venture for me and would like the opportunity and recognition that I have to start somewhere. I've had experience of my own family pets over the years and have also house/pet sat for a few friends and family whilst on holiday. I have travelled alone in both the UK and abroad and am comfortable in doing so. There may also be occasions where my husband would be able to join me, enjoy and participate in the house/pet sitting experience

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top