Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Two Quiet Writers

ID: 3uk

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Teacher (Lisa) & Massage Therapist (Ion)

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

24 Jun'18 31 Oct

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Our names are Lisa and Ion. We are both writers from Australia, originally from Sydney. We have been travelling for the last three years, mainly in and around Greece. Our UK base is at Southend-on-Sea, at my cousin’s home.

PLEASE NOTE: WE ARE CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE UNTIL NOVEMBER 2019.

During our three years of travel, we have visited the UK several times, to visit my cousin (Southend-on-Sea) and to attend writing events, such The Aldeburgh Poetry Festival, The London Screenwriters’ Festival and Fishguard Writers' Holiday. As the UK has become a part of our lives, we have become keen UK housesitters.

Ion has a European and Australian passport, and I have an Australian one. My passport means that we are limited to six-month stays in the UK. We are happy to do long-term stays, as long as they do not exceed my six-month visa.

We are a respectful and considerate couple, who enjoy the experience of other cultures, their languages, history, customs and spiritual practices. We are quiet and tidy and enjoy spending time at home, as well as in nature. We also love going to the cinema, perusing bookshops, cafe hopping and visiting galleries.

We are both non-smokers and try to live a healthy life. We are clean, responsible, trustworthy and extremely well organised. As we’ll both be writing along the way, we would be happy staying at home for longer periods, so pets are no problem. We are big animal lovers and miss having a dog, so we are more than happy to mind a couple of furry friends.

We did housesitting in our younger days for friends and family, and in May-June 2018 completed our first two official housesits in the UK (on another housesitting site). We also have numerous Airbnb reviews about us, which we can send to you if you are interested.

By the way, we do not have a car, but Ion has an international licence.

Our photos:
- Us :) :)
- Our little dog, Henry. (His face is covered in leaves from our garden!)
- Milka, our neighbour's dog who we used to play with in Ohrid, during our travels last year.
- Rapanaki (Radish), one of the stray cats we named who comes to our kitchen window each day in our current home in Greece.

(During our travels, we always find ourselves hanging out with our neighbours' pets, or petting and feeding strays. It's in our blood!)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top