Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Working Couple (Always someone at home!)

ID: 4dt

Name:

Rebecca & Alex

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Charity Worker & Private Tutor

Preferred locations:

London South East England All regions except East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight (full regions list)

Current bookings:

17 Sep 21 Sep 22 Sep 29 Sep 30 Sep 5 Oct 18 Oct 27 Oct 13 Jan'19 21 Jan'19 1 Jun'19 28 Aug'19

More Information

About us:

-We are a couple: Rebecca (29) & Alex (28).

-Rebecca works full-time (Monday –Friday, 9-5) with the Alzheimer’s Society & Alex works as a Personal Tutor in the evenings and weekends; so someone will always be in the house to keep an eye on things!

-We both love animals and spending time around them.

-Rebecca is vegan and has grown up around animals at home. She has experience of caring for dogs, cats, rabbits, fish, parrots and budgies.

-Rebecca has experience of caring for her family dog, Cassie (pictured), and we both understand that a pet is part of the family and should be treated as such.

-Rebecca has previously fostered dogs and cats from Battersea Dog's and Cat's Home (where her twin sister works as a cat re-homer).

-We both have valid DBS checks due to the nature of our jobs, which can be shown upon request.

-We both drive and each have our own car. We are able to get your pet to the vets fast if an emergency did occur.


Why choose us?

-Our working patterns mean that your pet will not be left for a long period of time on their own as there will always be someone in to look after them.

-We have experience of housesitting. We are currently looking after a house in Wraysbury whilst the owners are living abroad. We will be here for 3 months in total, until the 21st August 2018, and a reference is available upon request.

-We are responsible and very clean and tidy. We will respect your home and treat it as our own.

-We are also very safety conscious and will make sure your property is secure at all times.

-We enjoying being at home & having a quiet night. Do not worry we are not party animals: Quite the opposite!

-We are perfect for pet owners; we enjoy long walks in nature and exploring the local area that we are in. We will gladly take your furry friend to their favourite walking spot.

-We will meet with you as often as needed before you go away so you and your pet are happy with us and we can get to know your pet’s routine.

-We are able to travel to cover a housesitting job at short notice.

-You will be able to leave stress-free and know that your pet(s) and home are in safe hands.


Expectations:

-We will house-sit for free and do not expect anything in return apart from the rent-free accommodation and lots of cuddles from your pets (if they enjoy a cuddle that is!)

- You can expect a clean and tidy house upon your return and a happy pet to greet you.

-Alex will tend to the garden (if you have one) daily, before going to work in the evening. He really enjoys this!

-We are happy to purchase and restock your fridge with basic staples before you get back (such as bread & milk), so you can enjoy a cup of tea or coffee upon your return.

If you have any further questions, or would like to consider us to house-sit your home, please do get in contact.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Rebecca & Alex

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top