Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Angel, London

ID: 4hb
Townhouse in the city

Name:

Naomi

Sitter required for:

7 Dec 2019 12 Apr 2020 127 days

Dates are flexible:

Yes

Pet sitting required:

1 cat(s)

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

More Information

Hi, I'm looking for a house sitter (or couple) for around 4 months from December - April. I'll be home every 4-6 weeks for a few days for you to get a break if you would like, all my dates are flexible. It would be lovely if we could have a brew or a glass of wine together when I'm back.

I have a really affectionate 12 year old moggy called Snoops (yes, she's a female cat but I never changed her name after I got her from the rescue centre). She's an indoor cat, though she'll go out and sit on the roof terrace occasionally. Snoops has a wonderful character and is really healthy, she will have a proper bomb around the house after her breakfast. And she loves snoozing with front and back paws wrapped firmly round your arm. She loves company so it would be great if someone were at home a fair bit.

My place is a 2 bed house a few minutes away from the tube and within 20 minutes’ walking distance of the City, King’s Cross and Old Street. There are loads of bus routes so you can be in the west end in about 20 minutes too. Upper Street and Exmouth Market are on the doorstep for shops and places to eat / drink. I can send you pics of the room over messaging.

There is a spare double bedroom with its own huge bathroom (shower over the free standing bath) so you’ll have your own space. The sitting room has an open fire which is really cosy in winter and there’s a cinema room in the basement when you want to hibernate with a big screen. It's a typically old house with lots of character and plenty of ventilation, <ahem>, so please don't expect it to be really toasty. Snoops is good at being a hot water bottle. And it's over 5 floors so you must be ok with stairs.. There’s a (good) treadmill and some gym equipment in the other basement room too so you don’t need membership, although 1Rebel is literally over the road and there's a Gym Group and Virgin gym a couple of minutes' away.

I'm living off savings at the moment so it would really help me if there was some contribution towards bills / the mortgage. I don't want to charge normal letting amount as you'll be looking after my cat and my home so this is totally up for negotiation. Please feel free to have a look at other rentals in the area to get an idea and then take off 20%, 50%, 80%, whatever you think fair and we can have a chat. I'm getting quite a lot of interest, which is lovely! So please excuse me if it takes a few days to reply to you, I promise to let you know one way or the other.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
House sitter found. See similar listings

House Sitting in London

London skylineFinding a house sitting job in London is, probably, the crown jewel in a house sitter's experience. House sitting jobs can run the gamut from looking after flats, taking care of picturesque country homes to overseeing the care of large estates. Depending upon which area you find a house sitting job, you are surrounded by history, culture, finance, fashion and the arts, all of which can contribute to an experience most people can only dream about.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

London, London 22 Dec 2019 28 Dec 2019 6 days
London, London 14 Dec 2019 3 Jan 2020 20 days
Stoke Newington, London 25 Mar 2020 26 Apr 2020 32 days
London, London 17 Dec 2019 3 Jan 2020 17 days
Crouch End, London 27 Dec 2019 11 Jan 2020 15 days
Top