Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Chelsea And Kensington, London, London

ID: 8oz
Single-storey flat in the city

Sitter required for:

24 May 2024 26 May 20242 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Chelsea and Kensington, London

Does a long weekend in London with two adorable Whippets sound like fun?

Our usual sitter has cancelled on us due to personal circumstances. We thought it would be a great idea to use this site again as we have had some great sitters in the past.

We have two Whippets, Albus and Fleur. Albus (blue) is 5 years old and Fleur (black) is 4. They LOVE walkies and can be out for hours on end, but both are also very lazy and tend to spend most of their days sleeping on the sofa; such a hard life.

We are based in West London (Zone 1) with great connections to central London (and most areas of London to be fair) with 2 tube stations no more than 5 minutes away. We are a 15-minute walk to Hyde Park, Science, History, V&A Museum, fantastic restaurants, great pubs, you name it we have it.

The apartment is a spacious one-bedroom apartment with private access at the front and a small area at the back. The area is usually a very quiet and picturesque area. As we have no garden, the dogs will need to be taken out to do their business 4 times a day. We tend to take them for a 10-minute spin around the area and then a big walk on an evening. For this reason, we would prefer to have a couple looking after them as it can be a lot for one person to do for 6 days- however, this is not a requirement if you are interested, happy to discuss routines in further detail.

We would ideally be hoping to meet you prior to the sitting so you can meet the dogs, show you our home and around.

If this sounds like something you would be interested in please do get in touch.

George and Bart :)
Read more...

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Parks
Walking trails

Reviews

5 stars stars
“Albus and fleur were an absolute pleasure to care for - so sweet and loving I’m so glad I got to meet them! Albus sometimes barks at other dogs as he’s a little anxious outdoors but this isn’t a problem if you keep your wits about you and look out for dogs approaching. He’s very gentle and relaxed the rest of the time.

Bart and George are so nice! Very easy to talk to and really pleasant and helpful and at hand throughout the sit.


The area is vibrant and diverse. At one side of their home the area has more down to earth affordable vibe with lots of culture and the other side at equal distance is a more upmarket area. Both are very nice, interesting and feel safe.

Bart and George’s home is clean, tidy and comfortable with a peaceful atmosphere.




- Read more
Lisa - See my review! Caring 56 year old female - 28 May 2024

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Chelsea And Kensington, London, London 1 Aug 2024 4 Aug 20243 days
Hammersmith, London 5 Aug 2024 12 Aug 20247 days
Fitzrovia, London 27 Jun 2024 4 Jul 20247 days
London, London 22 Jun 2024 30 Jun 20248 days
London, London 27 Jul 2024 10 Aug 202414 days
Top