Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Coleford, South West England

ID: 42x

Nearest major city:

Monmouth

Sitter required for:

1 Oct 2019 1 Oct 2020

Dates are flexible:

Exact dates not confirmed, just need to find a suitable sitter - will probably be minimum of a week's stay

Number of days:

366

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

4.7 stars

More Information

Comfortable modern 3 bed detached house in small village in Forest of Dean. Ample gated driveway parking and large secure gardens. Quiet but not isolated - 4 miles from Monmouth, 20 miles from Gloucester and small town of Coleford with all amenities is 2 miles away. My elderly mum lives with us. She is in reasonable health and has a good sense of humour! We have 1 Corgi, 1 Jack Russell, 1 medium mongrel (all are 10-13 yrs old) and one 3 yr old German Shepherd. My veteran horse lives next door but cared for by a friend when we are away if needs be. Would be good for Mum to have some company and we need the reassurance of someone mature and capable being there day to day when we go away. Main dog duties are to help Mum with her 2 small ones if needed, and feed and manage our 2 bigger ones e.g letting dogs in/out for play or toilet. No need for dog walks outside the property unless Mum fancies to take the small ones out for a stroll. If you want a walk or fancy bringing a bike there is access to the forest on the doorstep, and a pub 5 mins away.

Contact Owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Forest Of Dean, South West England 23 Sep 2019 1 Oct 2019 8 days
Top