Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Didcot, South East England

ID: 532
House in the suburbs

Name:

Penny

Nearest major city:

Oxford

Sitter required for:

16 Aug 2020 20 Aug 2020 4 days

Pet sitting required:

1 cat(s)

Sitter's pets welcome:

More Information

Lovely and immaculate home with matured garden to relax in and watch the birds and bees do their thing in summer. Walking distance to train station and shops.

Four Socks is an 8 year old cat that adopted us 3 years ago. He has been diagnosed with FIV recently and needs to be kept indoors away from other cats but he is allowed to roam in the enclosed garden for fresh air.

He is cautious of strangers but will warm to you if he senses you are trustworthy. Needs stimulation ie play in the garden, chat and stroke him. Will keep you up late at night as he wants to sit in the garden till gone midnight just when you want to curl up in bed. Wakes you at 4am when he wants to go out or tell you that his litter tray needs cleaning.

His immune system is weakened by the FIV. Susceptible to occasional vomits around the house if he can't get outdoors in time or feels stressed. Meal times are small portions and regular feeding sessions.

Looking for a sitter who loves cats and mostly works from home to keep Four Socks company. He is ok to be left alone for a few hours when he is asleep in the afternoon but not for long periods of time. The garden needs watering in the evenings.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Parks
Walking trails
House sitter found. See similar listings

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Oxford, South East England 13 Aug 2020 31 Oct 2020 79 days
Top