Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Dursley, South West England

ID: 4tz
House in a country town

Name:

Mel

Nearest major city:

Stroud

Sitter required for:

11 Mar 2020 17 Mar 2020 6 days

Dates are flexible:

Later / earlier start / departure OK if you need

Pet sitting required:

2 dog(s)

Sitter's pets welcome:

Yes

More Information

We have a 2 up 2 down terraced house with a big garden and 2 lovely small terrier dogs to look after, Wendy and Wilma. The house is well equipped and heated. We have a lovely wood burning stove and underfloor heating in the front room, as well as gas central heating, so it is super cosy in the winter. There is a double bed with attached toddler bed, and another bedroom with a single bed.

The sit requires that you feed and walk the dogs twice a day - most definitely on the lead - and that is all. They walk well on the lead. The dogs can be left most of the day as long as they have a good walk in the morning. They have each other for company and tend to sleep a lot in the day anyway.

The local area is on the Cotswold Edge, with a wide range of choice from the doorstep and even more by car. If you want to go out for human fun, the cities of Bristol, Bath, Cheltenham and Gloucester are all easily accessible by car in under an hour, and Wales just across the bridge. Stroud is 9 miles away. There is a local train station 3 miles away (to Bristol, Gloucester / Chelt and beyond), buses and taxis.

This sit would be good for one person, friends or a small family. We are open to people coming with their own dogs. Our dogs are gentle, friendly and sociable.
One dog is scared of men and tends to growl and get anxious if they come in the house (rescue dogs trauma history), so it works best for women and children.

We are leaving early Thursday morning so you would be welcome to arrive on Weds evening and settle in so I can show you where everything is etc and answer any questions you may have.

I will be back briefly on the Sunday evening and away again early on Monday morning for work, back Tuesday at 7pm. If you wanted to leave early on Tuesday therefore that would be fine. My neighbours may do some days, so if you wanted to come just for the weekend, that would also work.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Walking trails
House sitter found. See similar listings

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Top