Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Ely, East of England

ID: 8o4
3-storey house in a country town

Name:

Ali and Paul

Nearest major city:

Cambridge, East Anglia

Sitter required for:

13 Jun 2024 20 Jun 20247 days

Dates are flexible:

7 nights between 13th and 23rd June

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

4.6 out of 5
The owner is not accepting new applications, but hasn’t chosen a sitter yet.

About this house sitting position in Ely

We are looking for someone who would like a week in Cambridgeshire (Ely ) in June to look after a gorgeous pair of old English sheep dogs.

We live in a 6 bedroomed house , 3 reception rooms and large conservatory , with driveway parking, pretty garden, swimming pool and hot tub ( open summer months only ) in the lovely town of Ely, close to the river and magnificent well-known Ely Cathedral. Cambridge is only 20 mins drive or 15 minutes by train, lovely walks, historic and excellent shopping and of course there is the opportunity to go punting.

We look forward to hearing from anyone who would enjoy a week with a cuddly pair of friendly dogs who enjoy a 30 min walk each morning at about 9-10 am . They get up about 7.30am so needs to be someone who doesn’t mind an early start to their day to let them outside in the garden .
They can be left in the house for up to 5 hours after their walk, so plenty of time for you to go out sight- seeing.
Excellent WiFi connection and half a mile walk to the pretty town centre, cathedral and river. All amenities including dishwasher and washing machine , tumble drier
Local shops and supermarkets all within walking distance plus dogs walks locally , although we often take the dogs to a local park along the river which is a 10 minute drive away. If you are happy to take them in your car we would show you this walk before we left . Otherwise they can be walked on a leads locally .

We offer a spare bedroom with a king size bed with own bathroom
And shower . Family bathroom with bath also available to use .


Non smokers only please
Read more...

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
Pool
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Fishing

Reviews for Ali and Paul

5 stars stars
“We have just spent 3 weeks house sitting for the very generous Ali and Paul, in their lovely home just outside the wonderful city of Ely. It was great being able to just walk into the town, to find everything we could possibly need. They very kindly left us a welcome meal and also treated us to an afternoon tea in a lovely tea room by the river. Thank you!
Our charges were Harry and Pippin, the loveliest of Old English Sheepdogs. They were such a pleasure to care for (and so cuddly!). We had lots of walks, ball games in the garden and their company and cuddles every evening. Wonderful.
We would love a repeat sit, should they (that is Harry and Pippin!) feel the same!!
- Read more
Sue - Martin and Sue - 23 Mar 2024

Top