Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Frizington, North West England

ID: 5tc
2-storey house in the country

Name:

Kerrie

Nearest major city:

Carlisle

Sitter required for:

14 Dec 2021 23 Jan 202240 days

Dates are flexible:

I plan to be away for Christmas, but actual leave and return dates are not yet booked.

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 2 cats, 3 other animals (Hens)

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Frizington

My house is an exfarmhouse in a stunning location near Ennerdale Lake, with many lovely walks nearby. A vehicle is essential as public transport is non existent. The driver and vehicle need to be able to cope with some occasional, but not impassable flooding, and even more occasional snow and ice.
I have two dogs, a spritely 13/14 year old lurcher and an 11 year old Beddlington/Border Terrier cross, two cats, and a cockerel with two hens. They all need fed and watered, but only the dogs need walked (although one or other of the cats will occasionally join the walk). Due to the age of the dogs, they do not walk for miles and miles anymore, so I only walk them a mile or two from the house each day. I have an acre paddock beside the house where I take them in the morning. The dogs are in the house when I’m at home, but I have a pen and kennels outside where they are quite happy to go when I go out. It is their safe, accustomed space.
My lovely house has recently been refurbished and rewired, so I would expect house-sitters would enjoy, keep clean, and respect the love and care that has gone into this long process.

Amenities

Internet
Heater
Dishwasher

Close to

Walking trails

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Cockermouth, North West England 5 May 2022 8 May 20223 days
Top