Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Gissing, East of England

ID: 611
3-storey house in the country

Name:

Malcolm

Nearest major city:

Norwich

Sitter required for:

20 May 2022 3 Jun 202214 days

Dates are flexible:

Slightly flexible

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Gissing

We are a retired couple who until recently took our two dogs, Bracken a border collie and Maisee a collie/English pointer cross, on holiday with us. Sadly we can no longer do this and are therefore seeking someone to pet sit whilst we are away.

The reason we can no longer take Bracken and Maisee is because Maisee is coming up to seventeen years old and has mobility problems plus she can be incontinent. She cannot go for long walks and should not be left for too long. Bracken is thirteen coming up to three years old! Tragically he has a medical condition and the risks of operating at his age are, we are told, not favourable. This makes him incontinent as well and he has to wear nappies when indoors. If this is something that you feel you would rather not deal with then please read no further and thank you for getting this far.

If you are still reading then all the rest is all very favourable:

Both dogs have a wonderful temperament and travel well, so visits to a beach or country park are welcome as long as Maisee doesn’t have to walk far. She is also happy to be left for a couple of hours whilst Bracken is out for a walk. Bracken is a delight, very obedient, will walk off the lead in quiet situations and loves his ball games. He is happy to be left alone with his sister for a couple of hours or so. Both dogs are fully socialised with other dogs, ignore cats (we used to have seven) and are well known in the village.

We live in a small rural community in South Norfolk. We have ten acres of land full of wildlife. The dogs can roam safe in the knowledge that they both know the boundaries and will not go beyond them unless you are with them and have their leads in your hand. Even if a deer escapes through the hedge they will not follow it, so there is no need to worry when they are outside.

Although we have no near neighbours, the community is a friendly one and there is a local pub serving food within easy walking distance.

The property is a large one but we have help so the chores will be kept to a minimum. A friend visits once a week for four hours to do basic cleaning and a gardener spends twelve hours a week trying to keep on top of the garden area. Both of these continue to visit when we are away. We have an internet speed of over 900Mbs (that’s not a mis-print!), so no problem for the most demanding of broadband users.

If you have read this far and would like more information or would like to discuss, then we would love to hear from you.

Our first planned trip this year (2022) is from 20th May to 3rd June, COVID restrictions permitting. However, we are slightly flexible on these dates.

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Walking trails

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Top