Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Harpenden, East of England

ID: 8il
2-storey house in a country town

Name:

Daniel

Nearest major city:

Harpenden

Sitter required for:

12 Jul 2024 23 Jul 202411 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

4.25 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Harpenden

We live in a four bedroom house in a town with easy access to London. We need someone to look after the house and our 2 year old Cockerpoo from the 12th July until the 23rd July 2024. We live on a quiet road just 5 – 10 minutes’ walk from the station with trains every half hour into London (taking around 30 mins). Just close to the station is the town centre with plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes as well as easy access into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside.
The house has until recently been a family house but our children have now left the nest! Consequently the house has all the amenities that you’d expect – good sized kitchen with dishwasher, large fridge and double-sized cooker. There is a utility room with washing machine and tumble drier. There is plenty of living and dining areas as well as a TV room and also an office with 2 desks for working. Upstairs there is a family bathroom and 4 double bedrooms with the master bedroom also containing an ensuite bathroom. There is also a well-cared for medium sized garden with lawn, herbaceous borders, an apple and pear tree and a patio. There is off-street parking for one car at the front. Our dog, Jinks (a Cockerpoo) is a lively, very affectionate 2 year old and generally very well behaved. He is currently limited to 2 rooms within the house. He enjoys a good (45 - 60 mins) walk per day. We are looking for a responsible, non-smoking person, or a couple who has had experience of looking after dogs but will also appreciate looking after our lovely house. Our house is well positioned in Harpenden, whether you wish to get to London easily or want to enjoy all that the area has to offer. Read more...

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Golf
Parks
Walking trails

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Reviews for Daniel

5 stars stars
“Dan, thank you and Alero for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both too.
We loved looking after Jinks, such a character!
Take care. Sending best wishes to you all.”
Sue - Martin and Sue - 28 Nov 2023
Read Owners response

Other House Sitting positions nearby

St Albans, East of England 29 Mar 2024 14 Apr 202416 days
Top