Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Hascombe, South East England

ID: 8j8
4-storey house in the country

Name:

Alistair

Nearest major city:

Guildford

Sitter required for:

22 Mar 2024 2 Apr 202411 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed.

About this house sitting position in Hascombe

New dates, including Easter weekend.

We live in a semi-detached modern house in the lovely Surrey Hills with 4 bedrooms, a terrace overlooking fields and church. We are a family of 5 with a 5 year old Miniature Schnauzer, and a 8 month old golden Labrador puppy.

We live in Hascombe village which is made up on around 100 houses and one pub, called the White Horse.

A car is strongly recommend as the towns are 5 miles away. There is also a bus that connects cranleigh, Godalming and Guildford.

There are lovely hilly walks on forestry land in all directions from our house. The two nearest big towns are Godalming and Cranleigh and there is a small town called Dunsfold nearby. Our nearest city is Guildford which is 20 mins away by car.

The house is fitted with modern amenities and we have Netflix and Amazon Prime on TV. There is a washing machine, drier, microwave and dishwasher. We also have a piano, an electric drum kit, as well as a running machine and indoor bike.

We are going on holiday on Friday the 22nd of March until the evening of the 31st of March and would invite someone to come and stay in our house during that time.

If you are after a scenic week with lovely walks please let us know. Please do not contact us if you are looking to be paid to stay in our house, or if you want to be paid mileage to travel to our house.

We will need you to have solid references and we would need to video call in advance 'meet'.

We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more...

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Pubs/Bars
Golf
Walking trails

Reviews for Alistair

5 stars stars
“A lovely family who made us very welcome and gave clear guidance of their requirements.
The house is surrounded by a network of wonderful walks to explore.
Teebo was an absolute delight to care for! She knows all the walks and is never shy of letting you know her preferred option. In the house she is good company and extremely well behaved.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Hascombe and would be delighted to house-sit for Alistair and Rowan again.
- Read more
Pamela - Semi-retired, experienced homeowner - 6 Apr 2022
Read Owners response

Top