Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Haywards Heath, South East England

ID: 8xk
2-storey house in the suburbs

Name:

Katy

Nearest major city:

Brighton

Sitter required for:

12 Jul 2024 14 Jul 20242 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog, 1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Haywards Heath

Hello fancy a weekend in beautiful West Sussex?

This is not a paid sitting position.

We are seeking 2 mature and tidy sitters to mind our cat and dog and give them lots of love and attention while we are away. Animal lovers are our favourite people.

We have a 9yo Groodle Einstein, and an 11yo ragdoll River. They're low maintenance and haven't met a pet sitter they didn't love. And ever pet sitter who has met them has wanted to take them home!

We prefer a couple so we know there's always 2 people in case of emergencies etc. But we do have great neighbours who can step in too so this isn't essential.

Responsibilities:
Einstein and River are both indoor pets. They're allowed out in the garden when we're home but not when we aren't. They love spending time with humans and are really happy snoozing in the living room with us or sitting in the garden of an evening if the weather is nice. Responsibilities are the usual: feeding them, litter tray for River, letting Einstein out for the loo morning noon and night, giving them love and affection, and taking E for short walks (or long if that's your thing). They're very chilled and laid back. We also have a few house plants we'd love you to water occasionally.

About our home:
Our house is a new build and very spacious and comfortable. A beautiful kitchen and comfortable living room. You'll have the lovely guest room and bathroom.
Our home has super fast fibre Internet so is perfect if you need to work while you're here. We've got the streaming services Amazon, Disney and Netflix plus Sky.
We have a spacious sunny garden and off street parking.

About the area:
Haywards Heath town centre has shops, restaurants and cafes and we are close to both Crawley and Horsham. Brighton seaside is a 30 minute drive away or 15 min train ride. London Victoria is a 45 kin train ride away as is London Bridge. We live in a lovely new development with nice parks and walking trails. The closest grocery store is a 5 minute drive away. Gatwick Airport is a 30 minute drive away or 15 mins on the train.

Good to know:
When we travel we provide thorough instructions for our sitters so that any question they may have can be answered without needing to reach out to us as often we can't be reached will away. We have very helpful neighbours and they can be at hand if needed.

Thanks very much for looking at our house sitting ad!

*Sorry, but our home is not suitable for groups of 2+, other animals or children. Thanks.
Read more...

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach

Reviews for Katy

5 stars stars
“What a lovely location, walked Einstein in the bluebell woods, just down the road and across the little stream. River the cat is super cute and both are very friendly and affectionate. Hope to see you again soon, Niki - Read more
Niki - Niki - 17 Apr 2024
Read Owners response

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Haywards Heath, South East England 17 Jul 2024 26 Jul 20249 days
Lewes, South East England 31 Jul 2024 8 Aug 20248 days
Top