Cannot login?

Launceston, South West England

ID: 8az
2-storey house in the country



Nearest major city:


Sitter required for:

28 Jun 2024 4 Jul 20246 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 3 other animals (tortoises )

Sitter's pets welcome:


Reply rating:

4 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Launceston

Barn conversion with bedrooms downstairs and open plan living area upstairs.
Has a garden room/ sunroom leading into the garden.
Secure garden.
Off road parking
there is a purpose built 'hut' in the garden which has seating and a wood burner so you can enjoy the outside even if the weather is bad. see picture
Need someone to look after our 6 yr old and 14month old black labs and 3 tortoises
We do live in quite a rural area ( sheep for neighbours) (and you need a car to get around) but only 9 miles from Crackington Haven ( a beach) and 12 miles from Bude. A biggish town with good beaches. Launceston is our nearest town for food shopping etc.
It is very quiet and peaceful which is why we bought the property in June 2021.

Bodger our eldest working black lab is gun dog trained and is recalled on a whistle. Loves to swim , chase his ball but loves a fuss as well. 2 biggish walks a day and a small night walk for his finally pee. Very easy to look after. He travels well in a car so you could take him out for the day no probs. Buddy our young dog will be 14 months old at time of sit. He is also being trained as a working gundog. He is a loving dog who does like a fuss and also trained to the whistle. Both sleep in a boot room attached to the kitchen at night and are not allowed downstairs or on furniture.
We have LPG central heating and there is a large woodburner in the living area.
We have a lovely sun room which you can access the back garden from. It is a secure garden. We might need the grass cut while we are away but we have a petrol mower for that. The rest looks after itself. We feed our wild birds all year round so the feeders will need topping up at some stage.
We are going for a weeks cruise with friend to celebrate my hubbys 70th ( that sounds soo old!!) and a friends 50th. We are very young at heart.
We also have 3 tortoises which do not actually require any attention apart from feeding them daily. They are called Thelma and Louise and Stevie. Stevie is the oldest one about 60yrs old and the other two are 20yrs old. they are quirky pets.
Note.... our back garden is a south west facing garden so we are treated to sun all day long until early evening ( if the sun does come out!!!!)



Close to


Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters