Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Leominster, West Midlands

ID: 61f
2-storey farm house in the country

Name:

Chris

Nearest major city:

Hereford

Sitter required for:

19 May 2022 30 May 202211 days

Dates are flexible:

Plus occasional weekends and midweek overnights

Pet sitting required:

5 dogs, 1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Leominster

House/Pet sitter for our home but most importantly, for our dogs on our family farm at end of May. We are also looking for someone willing to sit for short breaks between now and then for 1 or 2 nights. This may suit someone based more locally who is retired or works from home.
We are a married couple with 3 grown up boys who have now all flown the nest. We are left with 3 generations of Springer Spaniels ranging from 2 to 15 years and a fairly old Jack Russell plus a very tolerant and self sufficient cat! Our lovely rural home is surrounded by our fields and orchards but well away from the road and main farm buildings.
Let our 5 dogs show you round their favourite woods, fields and swimming spots (no leads required!) and keep them fed and watered and provide company and kindness. No farm work required as someone else will be looking after all the cattle and sheep.
We have a charming period home in a very peaceful location with a lovely garden. It is a busy working, family farmhouse and has quite a rustic feel to it but roomy, relaxed and comfortable. If you enjoy tranquil surroundings and want to immerse yourself in country living then this is just the place. Experience of cooking on an Aga, using a woodburner and tolerance of mud would definitely be an advantage, especially in the winter!
The main farm (walking distance from our home) has excellent livery facilities and arena hire so this house/dog sit may also suit a horse owner looking to get away (further details on request).
Nearest shops Leominster and Tenbury Wells 5 miles, Ludlow 10 miles so a car is essential. Nearest pub 1 mile.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Walking trails

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Top