Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Lytchett Matravers, South West England

ID: 3cr

Name:

Ralph

Nearest major city:

Poole

Sitter required for:

1 Mar 2019 14 Mar 2019

Number of days:

13

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Our home is an arts and crafts house built in 1933. It has 5 bedrooms (3 with en-suite bathrooms) and 3 reception rooms. We have about 6 acres of land, including a large expanse of lawn, flower beds, a wooded area, and two fields of 3 acres and 1.5 acres. The house is in a quiet lane on the edge of Lytchett Matravers, which is a fairly large village just outside Poole in Dorset. The beaches of Bournemouth and Poole are within easy driving distances (about 30 minutes), as are all the normal large town amenities. There is a Tesco Express in Lytchett Matravers, as well as 2 good pubs. For bigger shops, there is a Tesco Extra, Sainsburys, Waitrose, Budgens and a Lidl within about 15 to 20 minutes by car. In addition to Bournemouth and Poole, the market towns of Wimborne, Wareham, and Blandford are all within easy reach.There are a good selection of places to walk the dogs within 5 to 10 minutes by car.Local attractions include National Trust properties nearby such as Kingston Lacy and Corfe Castle, and there is an area of Outstanding Natural Beauty just to the south of us with lots of country walks, and the Jurassic coast beyond that with some amazing scenery.We believe we have the best of both worlds, a rural location with access to some truly beautiful countryside, and at the same time extensive shopping and entertainment within easy reach.
We are looking for housesitters who will keep the parts of the house they use clean and tidy, and perhaps more importantly look after our dogs while we are away. We have two friendly, well behaved dogs, who just need letting out in the morning for a run round the garden, feeding twice a day, walking twice a day (about 30minutes each walk), giving a certain amount of attention during the day, and walked round the garden last thing at night. Daisy is beginning to show her age, and takes a relaxed attitude to her walks (hence the 30 minute walks, which cover a modest distance), while Jack hasn't realised that he is supposed to slow down a bit at his age. Jack comes from a line of working dogs, and still has herding instincts in his blood. As a result on walks we put him on the lead when we are in the same field as livestock, and also if horseriders are nearby. We would like to have housesitters who will not leave the dogs on their own at our house for more than 2 or 3 hours at most.
My wife and I are going away for some winter sun, leaving first thing in the morning on Saturday 2nd March, and coming back early morning on Thursday 14th March. Ideally the housesitters might arrive during the evening on Friday 1st March, and would be able to leave by about 10am on Thursday 14th. We are looking for people to house sit for us when we go on holiday, including taking care of our 2 dogs while we are away.

House sitter found. See similar listings

Top