Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Okehampton, London

ID: 5l2
Single-storey house in the country

Name:

Katy

Nearest major city:

Exeter

Sitter required for:

26 Jul 2021 31 Jul 20215 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed.
Applications for this listing have closed.

About this house sitting position in Okehampton

We have a beautiful and peaceful cottage, 3 miles from Okehampton in Abbeyford Woods. On a forestry commission woodland with public foot paths directly out of the gate through woodlands and beautiful walks.
We have a beautiful cross breed - Labrador size - woofer call Murphy. He is a rescue and has been with us for 2.5 years - very chilled , soppy and loves his cuddles. He is a scent hound, so prey drive is high - For this reason I ask that you don't walk him on Dartmoor.. He truly is a joy to have in our lives and is full of character! He sounds his days snoozing in the garden, very easy to look after.
Our house has about 2/3rds of an ace of garden and copse of trees... sunshine and shade and lots of flowers, and veg that needs tending to .
Okehampton town is 3 miles away, our house is very peaceful and very easy to look after. Lots of books to read, WIFI, a large dinning room table to 'work from home' at, and a big Telly connected to the internet for those that wish to stare at something.
My partner and I are freelancers, and have work in Cornwall for these dates . I am looking for someone to come and woofer, veg and house plant sit from July 26th to July 31st
We will be here on the evening of the 26th, leaving first thing in the 27th and will be returning home on the afternoon of the 31st


I hope you can help
Many thanks
Katy and Charlie and Murphy

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband

Close to

Supermarket
Parks
Walking trails
Top