Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Oxfordshire, South East England

ID: 4cu

Name:

Valia

Nearest major city:

Oxford

Sitter required for:

6 Nov 2019 20 Jun 2020

Number of days:

227

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

My absolute priority is to find the right cat/house sitter for my FOUR cats with CATTITUDE while I am away for an extended period with work.

The happiness and security of my cats is paramount. The cats are all very active and friendly once they get to know you. I work from home so they are used to having someone around a lot of the time, and are never very far away, especially if you are in the garden. Sometimes the boys will bring you dead stuff as a present, or leave you half of something dubious to share - you will have to be ok with that (sorry). They all have very different temperaments. There's Chester - the Fat Ginger One - everything about him is BIG, especially his PURRR. He's the one with cattitude! Then there's Pixie - he's small, black-with-white-toes, and may sit on your shoulder for cuddles. Lucy is their mum, tortie, and affectionate on her own terms. She grumbles a lot. Then there's Poppy - she is small and very timid - you will need to look out for her when the others are trying to chase her.
So you can see it is very important to me that my cats are happy and well-cared for while I am away for such a long time.

In exchange you will live in a pretty stone cottage in a quiet village in the Oxfordshire countryside 11 miles from Oxford. There are lovely walks around here to the Thames Path and BBOWT nature reserve, and the Berkshire Downs and Ridgeway are a short drive away. There are no shops or pub in the village, and no streetlights. Ideally you will need a car, though there is a good bus service from a neighbouring village. As this is an extended sit you will need to pay all your utility bills please.

If there are short periods when you already have a prior commitment I am sure we can find a way to work around these for the right person, so please do get in touch.

I will consider all applications, though am probably looking for a single female as that is what the cats are used to. Poppy is particularly timid of everyone, and men in particular and I cannot risk losing her. I hope you understand.

If you will love my cats as I do, and enjoy their company, please do get in touch. Thank you

Contact Owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Oxfordshire, South West England 21 Dec 2019 3 Jan 2020 13 days
Abingdon, South East England 15 Dec 2019 8 Jan 2020 24 days
Top