Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Plymouth, South West England

ID: 351

Name:

Toni

Sitter required for:

16 Feb 2019 24 Feb 2019

Number of days:

8

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We have a small townhouse in Plymouth near the train station (ideal for exploring the SW) and a large wooded park (ideal for walking the dog). Just past the station is Plymouth town centre with all its shops and restaurants and in a slightly different direction is Mutley Plain which has an array of shops, several pubs and 1 or 2 restaurants/takeaways. It is about 0.7 miles to either location and about 0.4 to the station and also Plymouth University. At the end of the road is a small SPAR convenience store which opens early and closes late.
The house has 3 bedrooms and a basement with scullery, entrance to the garden and a toilet. The area is permit parking but we can supply these but we also have a small off road parking space within the garden. There is full broadband internet/TV package in the property and the mobile phone signal coverage is good.
The animals requiring care would be a white and tabby neutered male cat aged 10 called Whisky (quite sociable) who comes and goes through the cat flap as well as a 6.5 year old female (also neutered) collie cross called Sasha.
Sasha was adopted by us from a local shelter aged 3. She is very intelligent, has a large vocabulary of words and loves to chase ball. She is good on and off the lead with excellent recall and understands a range of commands. She has been trained to travel in the boot of a car without any kind of barrier, she will walk to heel off lead, knows she is not to go upstairs but is allowed on the sofa. She is a very gentle dog but retains a slightly nervy disposition due to her original surroundings; she was not socialised with humans or animals and we are quite sure she was beaten. This shows itself as wariness when meeting most new people (although she has an odd habit of occasionally falling in love with random individuals) and is not keen for her head to be touched.
For all that she is a lovely friendly dog and no trouble. Neither animal is on medication and neither has a special diet.
We hope you will enjoy the amenities of Plymouth and the company of both animals.

Contact Owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Plymouth, South West England 24 Dec 2018 28 Dec 2018 4 days
Top