Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Selston, East Midlands

ID: 45b

Name:

Glyn

Nearest major city:

Nottingham/Derby

Sitter required for:

17 Nov 2019 3 Dec 2019 16 days

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

3.4 stars

More Information

Hello, we live in a large detached home, approximately 45 minutes central to Nottingham, Derby and the Peak District. There are ample supermarkets etc. within a 15 minute drive and have a local COOP which is about a ten minute walk. We are on a regular bus route which can link to other towns.
There is a local train station 4.5 miles away.
We have two elderly dogs which are very friendly and need/want little exercise. One dog does have medication twice a day but this is very easy to administer as it is squeezed into dog treats.
We would prefer the dogs not to be left for too long as they normally have company all day but we don't want you to consider yourselves as prisoners, unable to visit the area.
The house will need little maintenance as the grass will pretty much have stopped growing in November, but we just ask that the inside is kept clean and tidy.
We have a green house and would like any plants watering as required. We also feed wild birds in the garden and they do rely on our food supply.
We have reasonably fast wifi but no home phone. We prefer mobiles and the signal is normally pretty good.
We will require references as we have had bad experiences with sitters provided by another well known house sitting site. Please only apply if you are a dog lover. Sorry max two sitters please.

Contact Owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Mansfield, East Midlands 8 Aug 2020 22 Aug 2020 14 days
Top