Cannot login?

Shobrooke, South West England

ID: 887
2-storey house in the country



Nearest major city:


Sitter required for:

15 Dec 2023 17 Dec 20232 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 3 cats

Sitter's pets welcome:

Applications for this listing have closed.

About this house sitting position in Shobrooke

We live in a 3 bed home in mid devon. Our home is rural, but with good access to amenities. Exeter is a 7 mile drive, Crediton is a 5 minute drive away. We have neighbours next door and a few others scattered nearly, so not isolated. There is no public transport at all, but once in Crediton there is a good bus link and a train station. Crediton also has a good selection of shops and supermarkets, as well as the vets.
My home is not linked to mains gas, so we don't use the heating. We do, however, have a very efficient log burner which can be used 24/7, and a oil heater upstairs which you likely won't need as it gets too warm.
I will add photos of the house tomorrow, but we have the usual items such as freezer, microwave, coffee machine, cooker, air fryer ect. The guest room has 2 single beds and a TV. The house is over 100 years old, and most doors don't shut! We have a large living room and beams on the ceilings, plus great views. We don't have any street lights here so it's great for night skies.
We have 2 golden retrievers, a 2 year old girl, and an 11 month old boy. Both are fully house trained, love to run around the fields and are very loving, so be fair warned! They are fed in the morning and evening, plus 2 walks per day. If you aren't comfortable with them off lead, we have a garden, but you need to stay with them.
Our three cats are free range, but as its getting colder, they are home more. They are shy so you might not see them, but they will need feeding. I can show you where and how. If they want, cuddle and flatter them.
All pets are insured and their vet is in Crediton.
Once pet care is done, enjoy the fire, tv, and the area.
We don't leave the dogs more than 3 hours per day, so please factor that in.
I will leave the house clean, please do the same for me, as I will be back to work immediately when I get home.
We are going to Ireland to take my mums ashes home, so not the easiest of trips. We will be home around 9.30am on Monday morning.



Close to

Public transport
Walking trails

Reviews for Colleen

5 stars stars
“Fantastic Rural location. Both dogs were very charming. Cats were elusive but ate well. The rabbits munched their greens, The hamster did not make an appearance. Relaxing location, great hosts who left pizza and beers.....Yummy. - Read more
Jeff - Short 2-4 day Sits Only.. - 26 Apr 2022