Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Solihull, West Midlands

ID: 5sx
3-storey house in a country town

Name:

Charlotte

Sitter required for:

22 Oct 2021 30 Oct 20218 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog, 12 farm animals

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Solihull

Our home is in the suburbs of Solihull. It is a five bedroomed home with a large family kitchen, three bathrooms, a children's playroom and a relaxing lounge with a wood-burning stove. The kitchen has 2 full-sized Neff ovens and 5 burner hob with all the usual amenities such as dishwasher, American style fridge freezer, microwave, toaster and kettle. It also has underfloor heating for those chilly autumn and winter days. A 10.5kg washing machine and 9kg tumble dryer can be found in a utility room where the combi-boiler can be accessed. The playroom has a 42" TV and we have a full sky package including cinema and sports, as well as Netflix and Amazon Prime. The lounge has a sky mini box and wood-burning stove with plantation-style shutters. On the first floor, the Master bedroom contains a kingsize bed with a brand new Otty hybrid mattress for great night sleep and it also has plantation-style shutters. The main family bathroom has a large shower with a double-ended bath. We have a large garden with outdoor seating and a firepit. The house is 5 minutes away from a local train station with regular buses running into Solihull town centre and Birmingham city centre. There are several great dog walking parks nearby, plus the canal. Within walking distance is a large Aldi and there is a Sainsbury's, Morrisons, Tesco, Waitrose and Asda within a short drive. There is lots to do in the surrounding area. Stratford, Warwick and Leamington are within a half-hour drive or can be accessed via train and there is lots to do in Birmingham.
Flossie needs 2 walks a day, plus a bit of cuddle/playtime in the day. She's walked off lead by us and has great recall; however, we would rather she was walked on a lead whilst we are away. We do have a long lunging rein that can be used to give her a bit more room to roam. She is allowed on the sofa in the playroom when a human is sat on it, but she is not allowed upstairs. She sleeps in a crate in the playroom. It's her safe space and she can relax there. She is raw fed and has 2 meals a day. Her food is kept in the freezer. We partially defrost it about an hour or two before she is fed. We wipe her beard with wet wipes and it is shampoo'd twice a week. The chickens in the main coop have a grandpa feeder which contains enough food for 10 days and they have an automatic door to their coop which shuts an hour after dark and opens at dawn. Any sitter will just need to collect their eggs and top up their water. The 4 chickens in the smaller coop, will need to be let out around 7.30 am and shut away once it gets dark. Their food and water will need checking daily. The kitchen has high gloss white floors and will need vacuuming twice a day. The food bowl goes in the dishwasher after Flossie's evening meal .

Please note, whilst we have children, they are 9 years and up and we've recently had the house redecorated to reflect this. As such this sit is not suitable for families with very young children under the age of 12.

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
BBQ
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Birmingham, West Midlands 8 Nov 2021 1 Feb 202285 days
Top