Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Southampton, South East England

ID: 6yx
Single-storey house in the city

Name:

Stephanie

Sitter required for:

23 Sep 2022 5 Oct 202212 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Southampton

Hello,

My name is Dave and I am a 12 year old Chocolate lab. I have a younger sister named Dorothy and she is 2 1/2. My family are going on holiday in September and we would like for someone to come and care for us while they are away.

Dorothy and I are very good dogs. I like to sleep a lot but Dorothy is always running around. We both love our cuddles and kisses.

Ideally, I only need one walk a day but Dorothy sometimes likes two. Dorothy would actually stay out all day and all night with a ball if she had a chance!!!

We both get on fantastically well with other dogs, we do the usual bum sniffing thing but that's all. Dorothy doesn't even do that if she is playing ball!!!

We both love swimming and we live near the water. I just normally paddle in the water but Dorothy swims a long way. She even chases the ball in the water.......she is a bit bonkers!!!

I did hear that some dogs go in to kennels when their humans are away but not us. We like to stay at home and have our home comforts :-) I heard Mum say that whoever looks after us will have the run of the house and garden. We are lucky dogs as we live in a nice 5 bedroomed house which is nice and close to the main city of Southampton.

Sometimes Mums take us on the bus into town, that's if we have been really good. But other than that we do have a supermarket and shops close by.

Mum has a little van for Dorothy and me. We go everywhere in our van and we love it. Mum said that if you drive, she would get you insured on it so that we could still go swimming or for walks a bit further afield and maybe a picnic. As I am a chocolate lab, I love a picnic. Actually I love any kind of food!!!!!!

Mum said that if you are interested in looking after me and my sister then please can you message her as she would like to have a chat and meet you first. She said that she needs to introduce Dorothy and me to you, but I know that you will just love us as we are so adorable.

Hopefully we will get to meet someone who will love and cars for us soon.

Lots of woofs and licks, David & Dorothy.
Read more...

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Parks
Walking trails

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Top