Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Steyning, South East England

ID: 383

Name:

Sarah

Nearest major city:

Brighton

Sitter required for:

3 Feb 2019 9 Feb 2019

Number of days:

6

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello!
I am looking for someone who would like to come and look after Lucky, my extremely sweet-natured 10 yr-old beagle, when I go away..​

The period I am initially seeking help for is 3-9 February. I would be very happy if someone could come down on the evening of 2 Feb, or morning of 3 Feb, to meet Lucky and get to know some of the local walks with us, so that we are 'ready to roll' on the morning of 4 Feb when I go away. I will be back around lunchtime om 9 Feb.​

Lucky loves going out for walks, both exploratory (sniffy) ones around the village and also a proper off-lead country walk of at least an hour or more daily - (longer if you want - he is very happy up on the Downs or in the river meadows for 2 hours or more). He really needs this regular exercise, so it is fairly essential that you are someone who enjoys walking too! ​

Being a beagle, Lucky is incredibly gentle and sociable, and he doesn't much like being left alone. I prefer not to leave him at home alone for more than 2-3 hours max on any given day, and of course less is better!​

Steyning itself is a lovely and picturesque village with good shops and plenty going on. My home is a nice little 2-bedroom (double bed in each) terraced house, built in 1860, with a small, fairly private back garden. It's situated on the village High Street, with a good range of shops and facilities, as well as a wide range of excellent country walks only minutes from the front door. ​

There are plenty of lovely woodland, riverside and, of course, hill walks on the Downs (Steyning is situated just below the lovely South Downs Way) - all easily accessible from the house, without ever having to get in a car. ​

There are no other 'duties' - just enjoy the house (live as if in your own home) and look after the dog lovingly!​

I look forward to hearing from you :-)​

NB: There will be several further occasions in the coming months when I will be seeking help looking after Lucky, as I often work away from home for periods of up to 10 days. So if you are someone who might be interested in making repeat visits to Steyning this year, and in forming a real bond with Lucky, I would be particularly grateful to hear from you!

House sitter found. See similar listings

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Top