Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Tewkesbury, South West England

ID: 3gp

Name:

Elmarie

Nearest major city:

Cheltenham

Sitter required for:

3 Aug 2019 17 Aug 2019

Number of days:

14

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a family of 3, looking for someone to take care of our lovely house and sweet sheltie dog and small gerbil while we will be away on holiday in the summer. Tewkesbury is a beautiful old historic town in Gloucestershire, South West England.

We live in comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom semi detached house in a complex in Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire. The house has 3 levels with the bedrooms on the top floor. Both bedrooms have double beds. A new modern fitted kitchen and a very cozy living room with a big screen TV with Sky, Netflix and Amazon Prime video. Fast WIFI throughout the house.

We have a lovely tiny garden at the back of the house with a wooden deck and no lawn. Secure off street parking available at our house. It is a 10 minute walk into town where there are lots of pubs, gift stores and charity shops and a Tesco express. There is a big Morrison's supermarket on the other side of town about a 20 min walk or 5 minute drive by car . Cheltenham and Gloucester are fairly big towns and are a 20 minute drive by car or 40 minutes by bus.There is a regular , reliable bus service that runs between both at 20 minute intervals from Tewkesbury town centre.

We have a very loving 5 year old Shetland sheepdog (Sheltie) who will need looking after. He needs to be fed twice a day, breakfast and dinner. He will also need a 20 minute walk early morning, around 7ish, an hour walk midday and again just around the complex (15 minutes) at night. There are fields closely where he can be walked for his main walk of the day.He is very good both on and off the lead and is very sociable and no problem when meeting other dogs on his walks. He can be left by himself for 3-4 hours and is very well behaved and affectionate and loves company and cuddles.

The small back garden will need a bit of watering during the summer, depending on the weather. A few flower pots, hanging baskets (needs watering daily) and small beds with flowers.

If at all possible we would like to meet with the person/s prior to our holiday.

House sitter found. See similar listings

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Cheltenham, South West England 23 Jul 2019 1 Aug 2019 9 days
Cheltenham, South West England 5 Jul 2019 22 Jul 2019 17 days
Cheltenham, South West England 3 Aug 2019 14 Aug 2019 11 days
Top