Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Weston, South East England

ID: 4dp

Name:

Ian

Nearest major city:

Baldock

Sitter required for:

20 Jan 2020 4 Feb 2020 15 days

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

Reply rating:

4.65 stars

More Information

The in-laws are busy for a proposed trip. Just need a reliable house sitter to be onsite with the animals. One 9 year old dog a soft Rottweiler, one 12 year old cat and a large garden. We do have an annexe that a friend lives in but she works away a lot and can not guarantee full care for the pets. Maisie the dog likes walks but suffers a bit with arthritis. So 3-4K is the maximum and she limps for a few hours after. You’d never know though on the walk the red mist descends and off she goes. She’s strong but we have a harness. She loves puddles, ponds and ditches no matter the state of the water. Doesn’t roll in nasty stuff but hates being hosed clean. The cat is a cat. Comes and goes when it pleases.... we are 5 minutes from Baldock & Letchworth, 10 minutes from Hitchin & Stevenage. Our village has a nice pub and several sports teams. Can collect and insure on vehicle if required as we have no public transport.

Contact Owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

East Tisted, South East England 18 Jun 2020 6 Jul 2020 18 days
Alton, South East England 7 Nov 2019 12 Nov 2019 5 days
Top