Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Wirral, North West England

ID: 612
2-storey house on the coast

Name:

Melissa

Nearest major city:

Liverpool

Sitter required for:

25 Feb 2022 13 Mar 202216 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Wirral

I live in a two bedroom terraced house with small courtyard garden. It is in a small coastal town with excellent public transport links to both bus and train for easy access to larger shopping areas such as Liverpool and Chester.

It is only a very short walk to the main high street shops which have just about everything you need, as well as multiple restaurants and pubs, a vast expanse of beach and a lovely park.

In the neighbouring town, just 1.5miles away, there are more shops, bars and restaurants plus a council run swimming pool, a beautiful park, a marine lake with water sports and more extensive beach area.

The house is small yet spacious. The front door opens directly into the main living room and there is an L shaped kitchen opening on to the garden.

Upstairs are a double and a single bedroom (currently used as an office) and a bathroom with shower and separate bath.

I have two English Springer Spaniels who love company and their walks, whether on the beach, in the woods, or on the common. Poppy is a very sprightly 13 and absolutely no bother. Her ‘pup’ Dolores is 9 and is a little skittish and nervous so can bark at other dogs but generally would prefer to avoid them altogether wherever possible. I tend to walk them at quieter times of the day and more off the beaten track to avoid causing her too much stress. As a result experienced dog handlers would be preferred.

They need feeding morning and late afternoon plus a decent daily walk and lots of cuddles, but they can be left for a few hours whilst exploring or shopping or out for an evening meal.

I am guilty of letting them sleep with me but they can easily (if a little grumpily) be left in the kitchen overnight. Expect a very enthusiastic welcome in the morning!

I would love to find someone who would be happy keeping them company and enjoy exploring the area and all it has to offer.

Also not a problem for you to arrive a day or two earlier and leave a day or two later than my travel dates if preferred.

Thank you for reading this far. I hope you will consider my little house and fur babies for your next house sitting adventure.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Boating

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Wirral, North West England 24 Apr 2022 5 May 202211 days
Top