Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Woking, South East England

ID: 5uz
2-storey townhouse in the suburbs

Name:

Ole

Nearest major city:

London

Sitter required for:

17 Dec 2021 3 Jan 202217 days

Pet sitting required:

1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in woking

We are a family of four (a couple in our mid 50s, a daughter of 15 and a 10-year old cat called Marmite).

We are looking for someone to provide lots of stroking to Marmite, our friendly cat, whilst we are away.
We live in Woking in a small terrace house with a garden, 10 minutes walk from the station. It takes 30 minutes to get to London Waterloo, with trains at least 4 times an hour.

Responsibilities
-- To feed and water Marmite twice a day.
-- Opening the cat flap in the morning and locking it at night.
-- To give her some loving: though shy, she likes people and hanging out, somtimes on your lap, somtimes beside you. Once in a while she comes and asks for a stroke.

Our Home

We have broadband but no TV.

There's a garden with a small patio and table and chairs.

There's an Nepali-Italian deli almost directly opposite and a number of great Asian grocers in the road. We are 15 minutes walk from the centre of town which has just had a face-lift (all the usual shops and restaurants), plus a cinema, theatre, library and gallery.... oh and the station which takes you swiftly into London one way (25 mins into Waterloo) and down to Salisbury (1 hour), Portsmouth, New Forest and the South coast the other (2 hours).

There's a small park two streets away running alongside a canal with a towpath: one way takes you to the gallery and cafe 10 minutes walk away, the other direction takes you to the Wey navigation and eventually to the Thames if you have a bicycle (we have two you are welcome to borrow).

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Busbridge, South East England 6 Feb 2022 13 Feb 20227 days
Top