Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Animal Lover and Explorer

ID: 52r

Name:

Eszter

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

personal trainer, freelance consultant

Preferred locations:

London South East England Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Surrey (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi,

I hope you're well.

Thank you for checking out my profile!

I am 35, single female who enjoys discovering new places and helping out people and animals alike when I have the chance and the capacity.

I am originally from Hungary and have settled in the UK over 6 years ago. During that time I learnt a new profession and became a personal trainer with a focus on helping people get back to activities after a long time off the track so they can manage stress, build stamina, improve mobility so the can live a better quality of life and age gracefully.

I am also a freelance copywriter and web design specialist and I am doing all these jobs as a freelancer. This lifestyle has allowed me to travel abroad and in the country in the past two years, some of these were supported by the varied length of house sitting opportunities I had the chance to complete, mostly for friends and their friends.

I looked after a 1-bed flat and its resident cat boss, Sox regularly for the last three years in Slough for a friend who travels often with for anywhere between 1 week to 3 months. I also looked after a big family home and a labrador in Pangbourne for 10 days earlier this year while they were on holiday in Dubai. My most recent house sitting job was for one of my personal training clients for a week, an elderly couple who went away for Christmas to Portugal. They don't have pets, but a large, three storey detached Victorian townhouse in Ealing, West London.

Before moving to the UK I used to live with my best friend for 6 years who had a boxer mixed breed dog and we often fostered animals until they found a home.

I have worked in the customer service industry for most of my adult life, but also worked as a receptionist for offices and hotels, and in the UK I worked for the IT Department of BA before I made the jump and became a personal trainer.

I was told to be dependable, cautious and that I have a calm heart that kids and animals are drawn to. I spent a week last year in an elephant sanctuary in Thailand, where we cared for the animals, cooked their food, cleaned their shelter and fed them on a daily basis. While there is a lot of controversy around sanctuaries in Asia, but Saengduean Lek Chailert is well known her very humble approach to diminish the horrible situation of captive elephants in Thailand and South-East Asia.

To wrap it up I am a calm person who likes to explore and I would be happy to look after people's houses while discovering new areas in the country side.

Thank you for reading! I look forward to hearing for you if I match the person you are looking for.

Best wishes,
Eszter

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top