Login

Forgot password
Cancel

"Bonjour and Hello"

ID: 51n

Name:

Janet

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired teacher and business owners

Preferred locations:

London South East England South West England West Midlands (full regions list)

Reply rating:

1.5 stars

More Information

We are young-at-heart retirees, originally from Dorset and living in France for the past 6 years. We love immersing ourselves in local life and culture. We are good golfers and are great at mixing with new people. We have travelled worldwide, our favourite country being South Africa - we have visited the Western Cape 10 times. Socialising, entertaining, rambling and playing bridge - we love it all. Two gorgeous Basset Hounds were part of our family from puppies throughout their lives, as well as hamsters, guinea pigs, tropical fish and coy carp. When wintering in South Africa we were thoughtful and caring long term renters of others' properties and once cared for 3 cats for 2 months, dealing with a local vet and nursing one back to health after it had been shot from afar. Last year we house-sat twice in Dorset, looking after an adorable old labrador. He was poorly when we arrived and his owners left, fearing that this would be their last "goodbye". We gave him lots of tlc, daily medication, specially cooked meals and weekly visits to the vet. Despite all expectations, he rallied and today he is looking healthy and fit. Hoorah! And we have made a firm friendship with his lovely owners. Janet & Terry

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top