Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Debbie & Allan - cat lovers

ID: aay

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Jun 19 Jun

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi I am Debbie, recently retired and lucky enough to be able to go anywhere I like. I am fit and active with no health issues and neither of us smoke. Allan and I live as a couple. We do not have any pets of our own.

We love to explore a new area for a few hours, quietly enjoying the scenery, museums etc and then chilling with a good book, crossword, board games or the tv so we would be able to spend a lot of quality time with your pets.

We are happy to keep your home fresh and clean, cut the grass, look after all plants inside and out, bring in mail and wait for parcels etc.

I love cats. I have had 4 of my own, The last 2 were my daughter's, which she left with me for a few years to go into the military but she now has them in her home and I cat sit for her. Moses (pictured sitting on my chest!) and Cleo sleep either in a basket under the bed, or on my feet or next to me and I am very happy with that. My kids also had, in the past, 3 hamsters and a rabbit but Mum looked after them of course! I’ve also looked after my sister in law’s dog’s puppies and her hens for a short while so we’d be very comfortable with any small animals. It’s probably best to say at this point that we are not currently looking for a dog sitting position.

I recently worked for the NHS as a secretary and I still volunteer there, and before that 20+ years with solicitors. I have a current DBS which is dated 2023. I also volunteer with Canal & River Trust and I appreciate the environment and I love gardening.

We know how it feels to have the dream to travel and have a holiday but also want to do the right thing for your pets at home and cause them as little stress as possible and we’d be very happy to help you and put your mind at ease. We would provide regular updates and photos to you.

My partner Allan is a retired security manager, and he has previously owned dogs and cats love him and go and sit on his lap. He likes to play bridge and golf.

If you would like just a single sitter then that would be me and I may use public transport, depending on distance.

Allan is very handy with small diy jobs so we could deal with any small issues for you if they arise, always getting your approval from you or your contact first, of course ,with minimum fuss. We are quiet, tidy people and we don’t cook every day so the oven wouldn’t be on continuously!

Please message us if you would like any more information and thank you for reading our profile.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top