Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Elliespetals

ID: 3y8

Name:

Ellen

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired nurse and Retired Military

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello! My husband and I are both retired. He was a career military NCO for the United States Army. I am a retired nurse and an author. We live in a small rural town in north central Florida, close to Gainesville and the University of Florida. We have traveled a little and a few years ago spent six weeks in Europe with out oldest son and our youngest child a daughter. We have five children four boys and one girl. They are all grown and out of the house. We have one small dog named Leo, a Cairn terrier, but please don't tell him he's a dog because he thinks he's a boy. We have some working cats that all live outdoors. Two long hair calico's by the names of Richard Parker (a female but our son gave her that name, because of the movie The Life of Pei) and Katness/Sadness/Agnus. That cat has three names because our youngest grandson has changed it as his vocabulary has grown. Then we have Peanut Butter, whose belly looks like peanut butter. We do feed them and they are not required to hunt for their food, but they are hunters and will bring us all sorts of treasures from mice and moles, to voles, lizards and small snakes. That's why we call them working cats. They keep the mice population down, which in turn keeps the snake population down. We own our home and our son and his wife and two children live with us and will be in charge here while we travel and hopefully sit for your home and fur babies. We built our house and all our repairs are carried out by my husband and I. We can handle just about any small problem, but neither of us have experience with HVAC systems. So should your home have an emergency while you are away we can handle them for you. We plan on being in the UK for the months of September through mid December. Please contact us if you have more questions.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top