Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable stable retired couple

ID: 68y

Name:

Lindsey and Manuel

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

East of England London South East England South West England (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We have been married for 25 years and live 6 months in our house in France and 6 months in England. We have a flat in London but it is let out so we house sit when in the UK. Our last house sit was in Wincanton where we looked after a 4 bedroom house and the owners cat while the owners were on holiday.
We love walking and Manuel runs around 60 kms a week and plays tennis at his club when France. We are both health conscious and careful about what we eat and drink.
Having our own property we know and understand the kind of things that go wrong with a property and fortunately as we have renovated a few houses we can tackle most small jobs.
We are happy to look after and exercise pets and Lindsey is an avid gardener so will take care of any house plants and garden beds while Manuel cuts the grass.
As we use house sitters ourselves to mind our house while we are away we know what we expect from them and we therefore know what home owners expect from us.
Give us a call and you will have peace of mind so that you can enjoy your holiday and time away.

Here are a few references:
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr & Mrs Sardinha as house sitters. They house sat for us for a two week period during which time they carried out all requested duties to a very high standard looking after our five bedroom house and large garden. They also looked after our dog and cat, walking the dog twice daily. I left them with a list of tasks that needed doing during their stay and these were all carried out efficiently.
They are a delightful couple, well presented and well used to dealing with the public and totally honest and trustworthy in every respect.
Should you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact me.

Mrs Judy Lambe
The Old Farmhouse
Hadley Heath
Droitwich
Worcs. WR9 0AR

01905 620837

Lindsey & Mani house sat for us this summer, they stepped in at very short notice and were totally accommodating. They took care of our cat and home as though it was there own. I would have no hesitation on recommending them or having them back again. Lovely trustworthy people. Agnes Ann Jopson, Wincanton, Somerset

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top