Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Single Male Non-Smoker, Loves cats.

ID: 4ti

Name:

jonathan

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired, Rental property owner

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London South East England South West England West Midlands Wales (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Single, male, quiet, non-smoking animal lover, no pets of my own at this time, looking for longer term assignments.
Born and raised in England. My properties in South London are in long term rent, and I was heading to southern Europe this winter in my American motor home. But....uncertainty due to Brexit has cooled my travel plans for a while.
Additionally my girlfriend, who lives in Texas, takes care of her elderly father who recently suffered 2 strokes and a fall, so coordinating our next visit together has become extremely difficult.
Living in my motor home at a campsite is very pleasant; I'm often surrounded by green fields and I had a view of the South Downs through the panoramic windshield, last time I spent any time in it. It's very roomy with all mod cons, but these things are not well insulated for English winters, and I seem to spend a lot of time wiping the condensation off the single pane windows and non-thermal break aluminium frames :-( . Also, something I only discovered after buying it, one hears every rain drop. So, when it rains. It's like living inside a drum! And it had been raining for weeks the last time I spent any time in it!!
A friend suggested house sitting while I consider my travel plans. Since I haven't had a pet of my own for a while, the Idea of having a pet to take care of, is quite appealing. I'm available to sit, any time, unless I'm sitting for someone else (obviously).
I have only three needs:
1. some place to park my car. (street is OK as long as its not metered)
2. Good Internet connection.
3. At least Freeview TV reception. (I can bring my own TV if you do not have one)

In the past I have owned as many as 4 cats at one time. I once rescued a tiny, filthy, starving kitten from the side of a motorway, who turned out to have feline leukemia. The vet said it would be acceptable to put her down because she had a severely reduced life expectancy, but I had taken responsibility for her and I elected to keep and protect her. She lived 7 happy years (quarantined from my other 3 cats- she lived in the bedroom) even though in her latter years she became diabetic. When her quality of life deteriorated, despite daily insulin injections, I had to put her down, but it broke my heart; I felt like I had failed her.
I have some experience with dogs, but I've only personally owned one dog in my life.

I can provide personal,
and house sitting references. I also have a recent (clear) Criminal background check.

Feel free to ask me any questions.
John.

My pictures:
1.me (but my hair's shorter now).
2. My three un-quarantined cats.
3. Same three at meal time.
4. Another lover boy from a different era.
I can't find a picture of Taz, my feline leukemia buddy on this PC.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top