Login

Forgot password
Cancel

TravelAndAnimalLover

ID: 238

Name:

Victoria

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a very responsible multilingual university-educated (with a Master degree in History) young professional taking a break from my career in New Zealand to explore new corners of the world.

After a few years working in New Zealand’s capital as a civil servant and house sitting locally, I have decided to take a break from my professional career to explore some of the parts of the world that I have read about or written about and experience different communities.

I started my time in Europe with a volunteer placement at the Venice Architecture Biennale which finished at the end of June and after this began travelling by house sitting in different countries. I am looking for house / pet sitting positions for the foreseeable future so if you are looking for a reliable mature animal lover please don't hesitate to get in touch. I am very flexible about locations and lengths but am specifically currently interested in house sitting opportunities in or near London. If you are looking for a mature, flexible, reliable and highly experienced sitter with excellent references please get in touch.

I have spent the past 18 months house and pet sitting in Wellington full-time. My assignments have included everything from rescue cats, very small (eg Fox Terrier, Toy Poodle, Brussels Griffon) and very large dogs ( eg Giant Schnauzer) to a long-term house sit. Since I left Wellington I have been travelling around Europe housesitting in different countries looking after everything from cuddly cats, elderly dogs, boisterous pups and cheeky house bunnies. I can provide references from my many happy home owners. I don’t just look after animals, I am also more than happy to look after gardens and lawns, take care of mail or do anything else you need done around your home while you are away to ensure that you have peace of mind. Please note I am a non-smoker.

I love animals and grew up with cats (including our current 15- year old Kleine) and dogs (particularly Dalmatians and Pointers) to a whole menagerie of birds such as peacocks, turkeys, geese and chickens. For the past year I have been a vet care volunteer with the New Zealand Society for the Protection and Care of Animals (SPCA) where I have built on my natural affinity of animals and received training in the medical handling of animals of all sizes and temperaments including the correct method for administering medication, flea treatments and bottle feeding.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top