Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Haywards Heath, South East England

ID: 6yg
2-storey house in the suburbs

Name:

Katy

Nearest major city:

Brighton

Sitter required for:

7 Sep 2022 13 Sep 20226 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog, 1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5
The owner is not accepting new applications, but hasn’t chosen a sitter yet. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Haywards Heath

*Urgent, as confirmed sitter has fallen through*

HELLO! Fancy summer break between Brighton and London?

We are seeking 2 adults* who are mature and tidy sitters to mind our cat and dog and give them lots of love and attention while we are away. Animal lovers are our favourite people.

About the pets:
We have a 8yo Groodle/Goldendoodle Einstein, and an 11yo ragdoll River. They're pretty low maintenance and haven't met a pet sitter they didn't love. Because we work during the week our perfect sitters won't be away at work the whole time while sitting, but will be able to spend a decent amount of time at home with the pets and can take Einstein out for walks or outings. Ability to work from home some days a week is a plus for us. We prefer a couple so we know there's always 2 people in case of emergencies etc. But we do have great neighbours who can step in too so this isn't essential.

Responsibilities:
Einstein and River are both indoor pets. They're allowed out in the garden when we're home but not when we aren't. They love spending time with humans and are really happy snoozing in the living room with us or sitting in the garden of an evening. Responsibilities are the usual, feeding them, litter tray for River, letting Einstein out for the loo morning noon and night, giving them love and affection, and taking E for short walks (or long if that's your thing). They're very chilled and laid back. We also have a few house plants we'd love you to water occasionally.

About our home:
Our house is a new build and very spacious and comfortable. A beautiful kitchen and comfortable living room. You'll have a the lovely guest room and bathroom.
Our home has super fast fibre Internet so is perfect if you need to work while you're here. We've got the streaming services Amazon, Disney and Netflix plus Sky.
We have a spacious sunny garden and off street parking.

About the area:
Haywards Heath town centre has shops, restaurants and cafes and we are close to both Crawley and Horsham. Brighton seaside is a 30 minute drive away or 15 min train ride. London Victoria is a 45 kin train ride away as is London Bridge. We live in a lovely new development with nice parks and walking trails. The closest grocery store is a 5 minute drive away. Gatwick Airport is a 30 minute drive away or 15 mins on the train.

Good to know:
When we travel we provide thorough instructions for our sitters so that any question they may have can be answered without needing to reach out to us as often we can't be reached will away. We have very helpful neighbours and they can be at hand if needed.



*Sorry, but our home is not suitable for groups of 2+, other animals or children. Thanks.

Thanks very much for looking at our house sitting ad!
Read more...

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
Dishwasher
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Parks
Walking trails

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Haywards Heath, South East England 27 Sep 2022 11 Oct 202214 days
Burgess Hill, South East England 16 Oct 2022 20 Oct 20224 days
Burgess Hill, South East England 17 Feb 2023 25 Feb 20238 days
Top