Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Caring, experienced and qualified

ID: 3fx

Name:

Brian

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

i am a caring, experienced and qualified non-smoker who will care for your home and pets and provide you with peace of mind.

I have:
* the Level 3 CPD-certified Award in Animal Care
* the Level 3 CPD-certified Award in Dog Training
* excellent references
* a 2017 police check (Basic Disclosure)
* extensive insurance cover..

I am a retired university professor. I am very flexible about location and timing. I may sometimes be able to accept a position with very short notice. I am, however, often booked months in advance, so please book me early if you can.

I currently do not own a car, though I have a full driving licence. I am happy to travel by public transport. As I have a Senior Railcard and a bus pass costs can be kept as low as possible.

Once we have discussed your requirements I will draft a personalised agreement that will include specific details of the sit, such as dates, duties and so on. The personalised agreement for the house sit will include a contractual obligation for my attendance on the dates and times agreed.

Other sitters do not usually offer a professional level service of this nature.

I have a beautiful apartment In Gloucester Docks. I have fairly simple tastes. I am happy to cook but I also enjoy an occasional restaurant meal or takeaway. I enjoy Radio 4 and Radio 4 Extra. I play a strategy game called 'Go' online. I read fiction, mysteries and thrillers, mainly books picked up at charity shops or ex-library stock. I have a mix of musical taste, ranging from the Rolling Stones to Tchaikovsky. I like to keep my brain ticking over and I am currently studying A-Level Government and Politics. If that goes well I am thinking of doing A-Level Law next year.

I have travelled extensively: Australia, New Zealand, USA, Canada, South Africa, Tanzania, Hong Kong, UAE, Oman and many European countries. I lived and worked in Dubai for six months. I also lived on the Costa Blanca for nine months until the end of 2016.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top